ABOUT THE RAIN

I won’t complain

About the rain
And say I need the sun
Because I want to have fun
You see without the rain
I wouldn’t be smiling again
When the flowers bloom
And remove the gloom
As the dreary
days are needed sometimes
And it is not a serious crime
To find something new to do
While I make it through
Because without the rain
Flowers wouldn’t bloom again
Life would be depressing
I know the rain is a blessing
So I won’t complain
About getting wet again
I’ll wear a smile and cover my head
I might even stay in my bed
And when the sun comes out
I’ll say I have no doubt
That the rain is very important
Even though I am not a plant
One thought on “ABOUT THE RAIN

Leave a Reply

